December 5, 2023

India’s squad for T20I series against Australia announced


Only three players from the Indian team that lost the World Cup final will be playing in the five-match T20 series against Australia. Suryakumar will be leading the Indian team in T20 cricket for the first time, with Shreyas Iyer as the vice-captain for the final two matches. The T20 series begins on Thursday in Visakhapatnam and will be followed by matches in Thiruvananthapuram and Guwahati. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the squad for the series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *