ODI WC: Can Cummins emulate Border, Waugh, Ponting & Clarke?


Australia are considered the ‘boss’ of the World Cup, having won five ODI World Cup titles in 12 editions, from 1987 to 2015. Under Allan Border’s captaincy, the team won their first title in 1987, and since then they have become the most successful team in the tournament’s history. The West Indies and India follow with two titles each.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *